Nastassia Davis' Blog

Self-Portrait

with 2 comments

creative photography, photo composite, graphics, selfie, nastassia davis

“Who will cook? Who will clean? Who will paint the fence?” Lyrics taken from “We’re Far Enough From Heaven Now We Can Freak Out” song by Deep Cotton. Modeled, photographed and edited by Nastassia Davis

Finally did something about these thoughts in my head pertaining to a song I’ve been playing on my headset for weeks. Check out Deep Cotton’s new tune “We’re Far Enough From Heaven Now We Can Freak Out”.

Creating this was fun, and a bit uncomfortable due to the cold and occasional folks passing by as I snapped away with my remote control. I’ve been wanting to do this photo for some weeks now but always had some silly excuse as to why I should put it off for another day. Well it’s here, and I love this!

It’s a photo composite where more than one image are combined into one. Background comes from Hurricane Sandy wreckage photos I shot about a month ago, and second part was shot three days ago at the same spot.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your work is amazing! Congratulations! I have nominated your blog for the Shine On and/or Reality Blog Awards. If you would like to pick up either/both award(s), go to this link: http://lexawrites.com/2012/12/05/shine-on-and-reality-award/
    Let me know if you are going to accept the Award. :0

    lexa

    December 5, 2012 at 10:05 pm

  2. cool self portrait, having fun:)

    ch4wordpress

    December 7, 2012 at 12:25 pm


Leave a Reply

