Nastassia Davis' Blog

“Dear George Zimmermans of the World”

with one comment

Dear George Zimmermans of the World,

This is my son; my only son. He is an absolute joy and the sum total of all that I have done good in this world. I owe him my life.

He is 17.
He is bright, compassionate, and well mannered with a promising future ahead of him.

He sometimes wears a hooded sweatshirt.
He is always on his phone.
He may even act strange in the street like most teenagers.

He is not a threat to you or anyone else.

All that being said…

I beg of you to fight whatever lingering stereotypes that may have embedded themselves into your mind.
I appeal to your humanity and better judgement.
I ask that you show restraint in acting rashly.

George Zimmermans of the world, I make one simple request…

Keep your FILTHY FUCKING hands off him!!!!!!!!!!

That is about as nice as I am going to ask.

Respectfully,

One Very Proud but Terrified Father 

Arian Bryant and his son Dominique during my father and son shoot last weekend.

Written by Nastassia Davis

March 23, 2012 at 10:48 pm

Posted in Photoshoot

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Will definitely share, lovely photos

    ch4wordpress

    March 25, 2012 at 2:38 pm


Leave a Reply

