Nastassia Davis' Blog

The First Photographer I Knew: My Daddy

with one comment

Just like me, he took his camera everywhere he went photographing his good friends and family growing up. Most of them were shot in Newark and Atlantic City around where he lived, worked and partied on Chicken Bone Beach in the summertime.  I remember browsing through his many photo albums as a little girl with so much awe loving the fashions, styles and moments of people he captured. The vintage quality and perfectly candid images made me wish I lived in the 70’s with him! I definitely acquired my love for photography and the arts in general from the very first important man in my life.

Daddy, thank you for everything. Happy Father’s Day. Love you always.

Captured in the moment at my AC Photo Exhibit. By Lauren Stroud.

Written by Nastassia Davis

June 19, 2011 at 3:00 pm

Posted in PHOTO EXHIBITION

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m speechless. You elevated your photography with your vision and today’s technology to a level that i could only dream of. I’m so proud of you and your art!

    Jeff Davis

    June 20, 2011 at 2:18 pm


Leave a Reply

