Nastassia Davis' Blog

Stereo Crowd Shoot (NY)

with 3 comments

Last week, I did a photo shoot for “Stereo Crowd” in Queens, NY. I’ve been up on these guys for a minute since seeing them live at The East Harlem Riviera last year. It definitely felt great reconnecting, meeting new band members and the photo experience in general was so much fun! Everyone was so patient and took my direction wonderfully. I’d only done the lighting technique on myself alone at home with a self timer, so I wasn’t sure what would come from this session. We began shooting around 11pm and finished around 3am. No make-up artists, stylists or photo assistants on set, just Stereo Crowd, my camera, light and me. Gracias books, chairs ladders (and Stereo Crowd!) for helping to keep my camera steady since I didn’t have a tripod. (And a special gracias to my buddy LA photog Jon Genius for the light he left behind. I used it on Chavon! :~)

Here are some finished images below:

V Ferg

gregsm
bigmikesm
Paul Anthony
To get more info, visit StereoCrowd.com. Follow on Twitter/StereoCrowd.

Written by Nastassia Davis

November 4, 2009 at 5:30 pm

Posted in stereocrowd

Tagged with , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those are awesome photos gurl!!

    Dominique Wilson

    November 21, 2009 at 5:15 am

  2. wow these are deep!!

    Siroushka

    November 30, 2009 at 6:49 pm

  3. Nas!! i've been so damn busy, catching up on your site…these pics are amazing!!!!

    ngw

    December 3, 2009 at 10:36 pm


Leave a Reply

